Phew the Flu

I’ve been a bit quiet lately mainly because I got struck by that Flu thing. There is a new strain of flu going round London and unlike a normal cold it takes you out for about 3 to 4 days. No high fever as such but just a general feeling of dullness.

As a result I ended up at home for a couple of days, the first time I’ve done any sick leave since I started this job in almost 1.5 years.

The body has a good way of forcing people to rest and my body managed that very well. I was in bed for 3 odd days but enjoyed the time off from having to be somewhere to do something…be that work, band, meeting friends, teaching or one of the other million things that I do πŸ™‚

It gave me some valuable thinking time too.

0 Responses to “Phew the Flu”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

