Weekend in the Country and going to Malaysia!

“Don’t you find it strange living with another family?” was the question the girl on the train asked me.

I was on my way back from the 4 day Easter weekend of residential tutoring. Of course I totally enjoy the fact that I am meeting new people, experiencing being in a young family again and at the same time helping someone get better grades for their all important exams. All this also means that a child has improved their confidence a lot more. What could be better than that!

I had a great weekend away and enjoyed the clear country air, clean living and more relaxed environment. The tutoring sessions lasted for 4 days. I got to rest my mind a bit there too during the walks through the river and fields….although I did catch a tummy bug that is going around at the moment so I had one day where I was pretty weak but that meant I got some rest.

And the really exciting bit is that I am flying to Penang in Malaysia tommorow for 8 days. I haven’t been there for over a year and half. I am really looking forward to meeting my old friend there, relaxing and partying a bit.

I might even blog while I am travelling…we’ll see 🙂

0 Responses to “Weekend in the Country and going to Malaysia!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Tweets :-)

Things I blog about


