Off to Download festival & tutoring

Well it has certainly been some time since I went to my most favourite rock festival in the world, Download Rock Festival!

The last time I was there was in 2005 and man I can’t believe it has been that long since I was there. 2005 was an amazing year for me and when I went last time I had just written up my PhD thesis in June, I was truly on top of the world during those months.

And in many ways I have come round full circle now which is why I feel like the reward of Download festival is well worth it 🙂

Great bands, great friends into the same sort of stuff and a great atmposhere. Not only that but I go straight to North Yorkshire again for two days of tutoring and relaxing in the countryside.

Life is great. See you on the other side soon.

Back at Download Festival with friends in 2004

Back at Download Festival with friends in 2004

0 Responses to “Off to Download festival & tutoring”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

