GCSE and A Level Results 2009

As a Maths and Science tutor, GCSE and A Level results day are quite important for me as well.

It is the day when it all comes together! For me it is a great feeling as to see students achieve their best since I put in a lot of work with my one to one tuition. Not only do I work on the actual learning side of it, but I work on building confidence in general, organisational skills, exam technique and many other things.

And it means so much to students to get a grade that improves their confidence and a belief in their ability. This day marks a great new milestone after which they decide the next phase of their academic journey. For A Level students that means they got to the university they wanted and for GCSE students it means they can now choose the A Levels they wanted to do.

As for me, it means I get a lot more recommendations for my own tutoring work and thanks to that I can continue to make a living at something I enjoy πŸ™‚

Infact, I have started watching teachers.tv and I’ve been learning some really cool new teaching techniques myself.

Congratulations to all on results day!

0 Responses to “GCSE and A Level Results 2009”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My Tweets :-)

Things I blog about


