London 2012 Olympics – Thoughts on the Opening Ceremony

I go away from London for a bit and reflect on the most awesome opening ceremony that it was.

2 Responses to “London 2012 Olympics – Thoughts on the Opening Ceremony”


  1. 1 Kashers August 25, 2012 at 3:17 am

    I loved it too. I guess being a typical Brit I was kind of dreading that it might embarrass us. But no, it totally wowed me. I was genuinely moved by it. For me, it was both bold and beautiful. It had a powerful narrative (difficult to pull off in an opening ceremony). Overall, it said to me: okay, we’re not perfect, but we’re all the better for not being so. A difficult pill for some people to swallow (particularly Americans). A lot of them just didn’t ‘get it’, but then again why should they? In my experience, their view of us tends to be rather narrow and cliched, Danny Boyle, you made my year. .

  2. 2 Atul Rana September 7, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    Thanks for the comment Kashers. It really was great, bold and beautiful. There was never a fear of embarrassment, keep the faith 😀


Leave a Reply

