Becoming More Like Music

A few weeks ago I head this quote floating around the men’s self development and dating community..

BE MUSIC

The music doesn’t care if anyone is listening to it,
it’s just gonna keep pumping,
it’s just gonna keep putting itself out there even if there’s nobody on the dance floor.

Later, when the dance floor is filled with people and everyone is moving, the music still doesen’t care.

It’s just doing what it has always been doing, and loving every moment of it.
The music affects the dancers but the dancers aren’t affecting the music.

I found this quote really inspirational and it is becoming the way I want to perform music myself..for me this quote can now mean.

MY MUSIC

My music doesn’t care if anyone is listening to it,
I’m just going to keep singing,
I’ll keep singing if there is no one listening, I’ll sing at small places, big places, empty rooms, full rooms, I’ll sing in my room, I’ll sing if I can’t find other musicians  to play besides me.

I’ll keep putting my music out there.

Later, when the place is filled with people and everyone is moving, my music still doesen’t care, I will do what I’ve always done, and play the music.

And I will love every minute of it.

Leave a Reply

